On the 74th Anniversary of the Nakba, Let’s Come Together Against Apartheid

This year, like every year, Palestinians in Palestine and throughout the diaspora will mark May 15th as Nakba Day (“catastrophe” in Arabic). It is a day that marks Israel’s declaration of independence in 1948, and the ethnic cleansing of at least 750 000 Palestinians that took place between 1947-49. The...
Read More

Join the Movement to End Israeli Apartheid! Join IJV

Join IJV during our annual membership drive! Independent Jewish Voices Canada ( IJV) could not continue building solidarity with the Palestinian people and transforming the Canadian Jewish landscape without the courage and the energy of our members and supporters.  We are nothing if not people-powered, and this is why for...
Read More

Lessons from the Holocaust​ with Suzanne ​Weiss, survivor

Webinar: Tuesday, April 26th, 6:30pm ET / 7:30pm AT As we approach Yom Hashoah, Holocaust Remembrance Day (April 28 2022), we need to listen to a range of lessons from the remaining survivors and commemorate not only the perished, but those saved by the remarkable courage of others. Born to...
Read More

On Passover, We Fight For Everyone’s Liberation

A message from Rabbi Lucia Pizarro of IJV's Online Chavurah for Passover 5782 / 2022 The Jewish holiday of Pesach (Passover) starts this evening (April 15), and runs until April 23rd. To everyone celebrating, I wish you a very happy Pesach! I very often start my Pesach Seders with the...
Read More

From Occupation to Apartheid: UN Special Rapporteur Michael Lynk on his latest report

“With the eyes of the international community wide open, Israel has imposed upon Palestine an apartheid reality in a post-apartheid world.” Join us on Tuesday, April 12, 9am PT / 12pm ET for an exclusive conversation with United Nations Special Rapporteur on the occupied Palestinian territory and Canadian human rights...
Read More

Together Against Apartheid campaign launch!

Join Independent Jewish Voices Canada as we launch our brand-new national campaign, Together Against Apartheid! Hear from exciting speakers, and find out how you can take action to end Israeli apartheid. Sunday, March 20th at 10am PT / 1pm ET. *Closed captioning will be available for this event *Il y...
Read More

Campaigns

Together Against Apartheid

A campaign to educate Canadians on the reality of Israeli apartheid, and to empower people to take action to stop it.

Visit Site

#NOIHRA

The IHRA definition of antisemitism is designed to silence criticism of Israel and of Zionism by equating this criticism with antisemitism.

Visit Site

Follow IJV